So, I'm in the car listening to NPR (I know, I know, but I can't look away from car wrecks either), specifically the 1A Live program hosted by Joshua Johnson.
As expected, all the liberals are already foaming at the mouth about President Trump's 1st pick for the Supreme Court Justice. The segment was focusing on his stance on abortion, and the question of whether Roe v Wade might be reversed. One particular phone-in guest really got my attention, and apparently the sympathy of the panel on the program.
The caller was talking about how women shouldn't have their lives ruined by unwanted babies as they're pursuing college educations, careers, etc.
Now, I'm know I'm not the sharpest axe in the tool shed, but how are these idiots missing the fundamental point of this? Know how to not have your life "ruined" by a baby? STOP HAVING SEX THAT MIGHT RESULT IN PREGNANCY. Why, why, why is this so hard to understand? No unprotected sex = no baby. And if that formula is too difficult, then don't have sex at all. Problem solved, no baby, no ruined life, no need for an abortion.
And why is it that none of these highly educated people ever stop to consider how they're "ruining" the life of that precious, innocent child? I'm sure if you asked him/her, they'd agree that their lives have been ruined as well.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment