Even though mass shootings have shifted from being committed by lone, disgruntled, unhinged persons taking out their sense of vengeance on their so-called oppressors, to more idealistic disgruntled, unhinged persons, in groups of two or more, the left wingers continue to blame guns for the offenses.
The solution to people shooting each other is simply to outlaw guns, at least certain guns. When guns are no longer available, problem solved, no one gets shot. Simple.
Are they seriously that stupid? (Rhetorical question).
Marijuana, and numerous other drugs, have been illegal for years. We have even declared a "war on drugs". Thank goodness we got that stuff off the streets, huh?
Driving impaired has been illegal for years. Sure am glad no one's getting killed, or killing, doing that anymore.
How about something as simple, and seemingly enforceable, as driving while using an electronic device (texting)? Nice not having to worry about that any longer.
Yeah, but these things don't kill people! Really? I think statistics prove otherwise.
It's obvious that the problem isn't the gun - it's the shooter. Like anything that's deemed illegal, there are those that will disregard the law to carry out their intent. Openly or covertly, they will do as they please.
I contend that the solution to these mass shootings is to have more people armed and able to defend themselves. Most criminals, whatever their crime of choice, do not want to be caught, and usually fear the consequences of doing so. Someone's not going to light up a joint in front of a policeman, or text while driving with a cop behind him. I don't think these shootings will occur if there's the slightest chance someone might return fire. No one did in Paris, nor did anyone in San Bernardino. This goes for the local crazy, or the terroristic crazy.
The argument might be made that if we're all armed, there'll be shootouts all over the place. It could happen, I guess. But ask yourself: would you rather be part of a shootout, or be part of an execution? Sheep don't fight back, but simply line up for the slaughter. You never hear of a sheep putting up much of a struggle, do you?
These shootings have increased with our current administration. I believe it's because of the civil unrest that is being perpetuated by the administration. Disarming the populace would further that civil unrest, maybe to the point of an uprising.
I'm pretty sure we will all want to be armed should it come to that. After all, that's why our 2nd Amendment rights exist to begin with: to protect ourselves from the government.
Whoever we're protecting ourselves from, the nut-job or those in power, it will be hard to do if they're the only ones carrying weapons.
I, for one, don't want to be a sheep.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


No comments:
Post a Comment